Board of Directors

The GECAC Board of Directors is made up of community volunteers who have a commitment to the mission and goals of the agency. This volunteer board is representative of the low-income sector, the private sector, and the public sector ensuring that all segments of the community are working together for the common good of the target population. 

The current Board of Directors includes:
  • Michael Butler - Board Chairperson
  • Homer L. Smith, Jr. - Board Vice Chair
  • Brenda McWilliams - Board Secretary
  • Christine F. Konzel - Board Treasurer
  • Joshua M. Berg
  • James E. Bowen, Sr.
  • Pasquale J. Bruno, III
  • Leah M. Gouldsmith
  • Hattie Johnson
  • Terry Lang
  • Alice Quinones
  • Alison Samuels
  • Depend Tamba
  • Mary Timashenka

The board is responsible for setting policy which governs the conduct of agency programs and services. Through a committee structure, members of the board work closely with staff to ensure effective implementation of services to the community. 

The board of directors meets at 5:30 pm on the third Tuesday of every month (excluding August) at GECAC central offices. 

Meetings for 2019 will take place on the following dates: 

  • January 15
  • February 19 
  • March 19 
  • April 16 
  • May 21 
  • June 18 
  • July 16
  • September 17 
  • October 15 
  • November 19
  • December 17 - Place to be determined