Our Team

Board of Directors

Terry Lang
Education & Project Management Consultant
Leah M. Gouldsmith
Vice Chairperson
Progressive Insurance
Michael Butler
Edmund L. Thomas Adolescent Center—Retired
Steve Walters
Erie County Department of Health
Joshua M. Berg
Northwest Savings Bank
Cynthia Dunn
Erie County Health Department
Hattie Johnson
UPMC Hamot—Retired
Heather Christie Morris
Erie Insurance
Alice Quinones
Erie Public Schools
Homer L. Smith, Jr.
Erie Rise Leadership Academy Charter School-Retired
Ashley Taylor
United Way of Erie County
Mary Timashenka

GECAC's fifteen-member Board of Directors has a tripartite structure, a requirement for all Community Action Agencies nationwide. One-third of the members of the board are elected public officials currently holding office or appointed by officials holding office, one-third are from the private sector, which includes representatives of business, industry, labor, and other major groups and interests in the community and one-third are elected to represent the low-income population in Erie County.  

Board meetings occur on the third Tuesday of every month at 5:15 PM. Meetings are open to the public and held at GECAC's headquarters at 18 West 9th Street, Erie, PA 16501. Additional board meetings may be held at the President's discretion. 

Meeting Dates:

January 17 (virtual)
February 21 (virtual)

March 21 (in-person)

     April 18 (virtual)
     May 16 (virtual)
     June 20 (in-person)

July 18 (virtual)
August 15 (virtual)
September 19 (in-person) 

October 17 (virtual)
November 21 (virtual)

December 19 (in-person)

Executive Leadership

Danny J. Jones
Chief Executive Officer
Georgia Del Freo
Vice President of Operations
Alicia Kudlak
Vice President of Human Resources
Antoinette Nicholson
Vice President of Finance

Marketing and Fund Development/ Media Contact

Kimberly McCaslin, CFRE
Associate Vice President of Operations

Program Managers

Matthew Trott
Division Manager
Area Agency on Aging
Nick DiPlacido
Associate Division Manager
Workforce, Housing, Education